For general talk about Supreme Ruler 2010

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

ginge51
Corporal

Hints n tips for a begineer?

Post by ginge51 »

Hollly hoooe all :)

I'm a crappy noob and find this game stat intensive to say the least :o
Any hints n tips on how to get going good?
And is it me or could the graphic battle graphics could do with a make over?

A thank you :P
SGTscuba
General

Post by SGTscuba »

Yes this game is intense later on, this is why i play it.

Yes, graphics could be improved, but its too late and would spoil it by making it even more laggy at the eve of victory on later scenarios.

There are some threads on the forum with tips already for new players. These include how to win by selling lots of oil for high price by cornering the market. You just have to look around the forum for tips. Myabe later i could post a few links for you, but i'll have to look later as i am busy playing sr myself.

Maybe me and you could have an mp game sometime and i could teach you?
ginge51
Corporal

Post by ginge51 »

Yeah cheers mate :)
I'm up for a multiplayer game but not tonight though i'm watching the Spain vrs Russia match :)
SGTscuba
General

Post by SGTscuba »

lol, i hate football. You live in england i take it?

I can play against you next week during the day as it is my 2.5 months holiday between yr11 and sixth form. PM me with your ip because you will have to host because of my firewall. PM or email me to talk more about it.
SGTscuba
General

Post by SGTscuba »