WM Aprooval decay

Discussion about the Diplomacy System in SR2010

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, BattleGoat, Moderators

rralex89
Corporal

WM Aprooval decay

Post by rralex89 »

hello all, i guess i have a problem here, i'm relativley new to SR2010 but as soon as i started playing i ran into a problem, it would of been understandable if my world marken aprooval fell due to continued military actions or a faliure to control the economy. but it happens so that when i play with a larger nation, let's say, romania(that's the one i'm playing with now) and let's say i maked an alliance with ucraine and occupied belarus and moldova(on the ukraine scenario), after that, i concentrated on beeing self suficient, and now the only product that i import is coal.(i'm not over-produceing any product), i have the strongest military in the region (double that of the ukraine), and i did not use any cheats. my WM aprooval is decaying constantly for about 2 years, and from 100% it is now at 27% and falling. what can i do?

thanks in advance!
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Human: Yes

Re: WM Aprooval decay

Post by Balthagor »

rralex89 wrote:... i have the strongest military in the region...
This would be why they hate you. Constant military production is not considered a sign of a peaceful nation.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
ainsworth74
Colonel

Post by ainsworth74 »

Just bring down your build cap to around that of your neighbours (found in the region index) by deactivating a few bases, note you don't need to sell them only deactivate...
All that is required for evil to prevail is for good men to do nothing.

Sir Edmund Burke
rralex89
Corporal

Post by rralex89 »

i never buit a single unit since the war with belarus was over(that's about 2years ago)... should i sell my army?the numbers of my armed forces ar the smallest in the region, it's only the mlitary strenght due to tehnological disocveryes and what i bought from ukraine.
bergsjaeger
General