Where are the ranges in the SRUNITS?

If you have the desire to modify SR2010 here is where you can discuss and share your designs and ideas. NOTE: Mods are a change to the original program and are not supported by BattleGoat Studios.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1787
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Where are the ranges in the SRUNITS?

#1 Post by SGTscuba » Aug 15 2008

I have been modding the SRUNITS file, I am designing a long range attack battleship, but I am unable to find which collum is the range for the guns in ASW, surface, and AA. could someone help me and tell me which collums they are or what their titles are because I looked for range but was unable to find it.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1787
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Where are the ranges in the SRUNITS?

#2 Post by SGTscuba » Aug 15 2008

OK, I figured it out, look at this for a battleship!

Image

That was just me messing around ready to start modding in the WW2 units, the ship is PERFECT for the AAR's.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1787
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Where are the ranges in the SRUNITS?

#3 Post by SGTscuba » Aug 15 2008

for some reason it isn't showing up in any of my current games, this is despite me having a tech level of 110 (rqd is 108) and it being set to U and i am north america. Is this because I have only replaced the files in the custom folder or am I missing something somewhere?

I used the michigan BB as a starting point and modded some of the stats and added a new ID code. Could someone help me with this please?
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1787
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Where are the ranges in the SRUNITS?

#4 Post by SGTscuba » Aug 15 2008

finally got it sorted now. if anyone wants this unit then feel free to ask me using PM.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

coba
Warrant Officer
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 04 2008

Re: Where are the ranges in the SRUNITS?

#5 Post by coba » Aug 22 2008

Sorry to hijack this topic, but does anyone who knows how to make sure that certain military unit can only be built by certain country ? For example, I am trying to change so that only US has the design and hence, can build F/A-18C. I already change the regions in srunit filefrom UES to U only. I also erase the market availability. However, when I play the game, I observe that Spain can build the F/A-18. What changes should I do so that the Spain need to trade for the design first before they can build the F/A-18C ?

I tried to mod 2020, but I could not figure out the way so I decided to try it in SR 2010. People told me to change the "*.cvp" files in the "Maps" directory, but I could not find one. The one I goti n the "Maps" directory is PPL file, TER file, TTR file, UNI file, PNG file, GAM file, and the MAP file (the file that accompany the GAM file, e.g Australia.GAM & Australia Map file).
Thanks.

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1787
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Re: Where are the ranges in the SRUNITS?

#6 Post by SGTscuba » Aug 28 2008

in 2010, you can use region codes, these codes are found on the wiki. Just go on it and in the search box type REGION CODES and it will give u the whole list.
My SR:U Model Project, get the latest and post suggestions here:

http://www.bgforums.com/forums/viewtopi ... 79&t=28040

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”