economy problem

Discussion about Production and Resources

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

theharrisonater
Lieutenant

economy problem

Post by theharrisonater »

I am playing as russia in the world map even though i shouldnt cause im a newb. The thing is i am loosing money because of many things. One is because of production of industrial goods. Which is weird becaue my budgeted trade is -202m or something but i seem to be making 1,000 m ocasionally. But the problem is it isnt relaible cause sometimes i trade negative.

Somebody give me tips for de newbing my economy and commerce. They are the things that always give me trouble so any strats for saving money and trading for profit would be nice.

Also on the products popup (hotkey p) the prices on the right hand side are those for buying or selling. and the first one is the number of units and the second is PRICE PER UNIT? I cant figure it out. Just help me with my economy
Artillery bombardment requires many tanks for defence, entrench them. If not they will die.
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Human: Yes

Post by Balthagor »

You're a little vague on some of your details so I'm not entierly sure where to start with suggestions. Some basic stuff would include;

- Shut off ports if you don't need the ships. They weight a lot so use lots of military goods to build. (Military goods require industrial goods)
- Lower your defcon if not at war. It is a very expensive element of the economy
- Build some more industries for goods that youre are managing to export. Use the previous day trades to see what you're making money on.
- Don't over produce electricity unless you're sure there is someone buying it. Since it can't be stocked any unsold excess is lost.
- Reduce your military by selling off older units. If you have BMP-2s and BMP3s you can probably sell off your BMP-1s (Russian stuff is nicely named to figure out versions).
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com
theharrisonater
Lieutenant