City locations

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Stavros
Sergeant
Posts: 18
Joined: Jul 10 2012
Human: Yes
Location: UK

City locations

#1 Post by Stavros » Oct 28 2013

Playing as the USSR, seems that after 7.3.7 release some cities are now towns, I have nuke power plants in cities for the city power bonus, I`m guessing the change was in the update not a glitch!

Thumboy
Lieutenant
Posts: 85
Joined: Oct 13 2013
Human: Yes

Re: City locations

#2 Post by Thumboy » Oct 28 2013

The thing is that the city town thing is very in accurate, I have settlements with population 100,000 yet they are villages!
Hail Putin!

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2630
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: City locations

#3 Post by number47 » Oct 28 2013

Stavros wrote:I have nuke power plants in cities for the city power bonus
What city power bonus? Do you mean bonus from "Biomass Incineration" tech (+10% to city power production, or something like that)?
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

Kellick
Captain
Posts: 107
Joined: Oct 16 2013
Human: Yes

Re: City locations

#4 Post by Kellick » Oct 29 2013

This is from 2020, I don't have the CW files handy:

This is the explanation:
wmurbanproduction,0,"// Node equivalent (0-6.0) produced 'synth/other' per urban 50K (max) pop (No raw requirement, but basecost still applies)",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

&&WMPRODDATA,7,// Electric Power,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmbasecost,190,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmfullcost,190,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmnodeproduction,8760000,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmprodperpersonmax,4,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmprodperpersonmin,0.01,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmmargin,1.4,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
wmurbanproduction,0.01,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
producefrom,0,0,0,1.785714286,0.46728972,0,0.026246719,0,0,0,0,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

So for every 50k of urban pop (I believe that means any placed urban facility - village, town, city, etc) we get .01 electric generation. The bonus from biomass incineration and any other techs with that effect affects that rate.

The actual population comes from the hex itself; not the facility, which is why as Thumboy noted, you might see villages with 100k pop. That I know for sure. I am speculating that the facility is what makes it urban, but it is highly likely.

georgios
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 591
Joined: Aug 13 2012
Human: Yes

Re: City locations

#5 Post by georgios » Jun 26 2017

City types (small village, village, small town, town, city, large city, metropolis, megacity) are simply classification terms. For example when it says small village suppose that it means pop up to 50000 residents. Village is supposed 50000 - 150000, small town 150000 - 250000, city is 250000 - 500000, large city 500000 - 1500000, metropolis 1500000 - 5000,000, mega city > 5000000. Numbers may not be accurate, but show how urban centers are classified. Names could be other (this is open to modding).

City cost in money or industry goods is also a controversial matter. I think that it should be much bigger, I estimate 4 tons of industry goods for every resident.

Kajiwfacerock
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 28 2018
Human: Yes

Re: City locations

#6 Post by Kajiwfacerock » Jun 28 2018

Thank you for this answer.

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - SRCW”