a issue since supreme ruler 1936

Place bug reports / questions here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Moderators

draaimolen
Lieutenant
Human: Yes

a issue since supreme ruler 1936

Post by draaimolen »

Hello I have been playing the supreme ruler series since 2020.

Sorry for my English. it's not my best.

So.. here goes.

I have been playing for a long time now. And there has been one issue troubling me.

Whenever you conquer a industrial facility of your enemy, or a military facility, or a city.
this counts for the AI as well!

It will, never ever repair. (unless ordered to) (I'll explain it later in detail.)

I had a game running once from supreme ruler ultimate (1949, the cold war sandbox) all the way to the 1980s (yes I got that much patience)

West Germany went to war, with east Germany.
west Germany won.

the hexes that contained a industrial or an military facility that were taken over by enemy units (receive damage) which is normal. However, they never ever repair those facilities. they stay damaged forever until the player takes it over, and gives the order to repair.

For example: a hex with a city and two coal power plants.
enemy units take that hex over, (without firing a single shot.)

the two coal power plants are damaged. and a pause button is on them.
They never ever get repaired. Ever! in the entire game. However the City itself does get repaired.

Another example: a hex that contains a industrial complex. with a Timber mill and a coal mine.
This one is a bit different than the one before.

Enemy units take the hex over, (also without firing a single shot.)
Now, the Industrial complex is damaged. Including the Timber mill and the coal mine as well.

The industrial complex has a pause button now too, and the attached timber mill and coal mine too.
They never ever get repaired. Ever! in the entire game, as well.

I hope this problem gets fixed, it ruins the single player experience by quite a bit. And has been around since supreme ruler 1936!